Geneva Competition Finals December 1st at 8pm

Nov 30, 2014 by

Geneva Competition Finals December 1st at 8pm

69th Geneva International Flute Competition FINAL ROUND will take place on December 1st at 8 pm at the Victoria Hall in Geneva, Switzerland. The candidates will perform with the Geneva Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Nicholas Chalvin. The three candidates selected for the Final round are: Ms. Elena BADAEVA (25 ans, Russia) Ms. Adriana FERREIRA (24 ans, Portugal) Mr. Yubeen KIM (17 ans, South Korea).  Candidates will have to present a contemporary concerto, at free choice from the following list:  Elliot Carter: Concerto (2008), Jonathan Dove: Magic Flute Dances (2000), Joan Tower: Concerto (1989) and André Jolivet: Concerto (1958), as well as Mozart’s Concerto in G major KV313 or Concerto en D major KV314.

The Final round will be broadcast live on the Swiss national radio (Espace 2) and by video streaming on RTS.ch and ARTE Concert. During the month of December, it will then be broadcast on MEZZO TV. Members of the flute jury are: Ms. Emily Beynon (Great Britain), Chairwoman, Ms. Silvia Careddu (Italy), Mr. Mathieu Dufour (France), Mr. Eyal Ein-Habar (Israel), Ms. Andrea Lieberknecht (Germany), Mr. Felix Renggli (Switzerland) and M. Hideaki Sakai (Japan).

Tickets for both final rounds can be purchased on the Geneva Competition’s website, at the City of Geneva’s ticket booth and directly at the Victoria Hall, one hour before the beginning of the concert. Complete programme on www.concoursgeneve.ch

The Finals will be streamed live 8pm Geneva (2pm New York, 11am San Francisco) time.

Geneva Competition Finalists

 

Leave a Reply