High School Soloist Competition Entries

We are happy to share the entries from our inaugural High School Soloist Competition! Below, you will find the submissions in the order they were received. The first prize winner will receive a $1,000 cash prize sponsored by Gemeinhardt, the second prize winner will receive a $500 cash prize sponsored by Flute Center of New York, and the third prize winner will receive a $250 gift certificate sponsored by Woodwind & Brasswind.


We are pleased to announce our judges for this year's competition: Lady Jeanne Galway, Amy Porter, and Alice K. Dade!


Here's where we need your help: the video with the Most Likes by the time of the final judging will receive a $150 cash prize sponsored by Miyazawa for being the audience favorite. Like and share your favorite video, and enjoy all of the entries from these talented young flutists!

Hanbin Koo:



Claire Gunsbury:



Caroline Keefer:



Courtney Badura:



Clara Yang:



Arin Sarkissian:



John Brian Hipolito Feliciano:


Jiwoo Park:



Michael Huerta:



Jamie Kim:



Daniel Sun:


Sean Marron:



Daniel Wang:


Amanda Kjar:



Mina Yi:



Susie Lee:



Jackie Cho:



Leave a Reply

You have free article(s) remaining. Subscribe for unlimited access.